Media

API Strategy NYC Conference: Presentations & Slides

March 18th, 2013 |

The 21st and 22nd of February 2013 was the first edition of the API Strategy & Practice conference in NYC.

Created and organized by Kin Lane (@kinlane) and 3scale (@3scale), the conference has been an incredible adventure with a fantastic outcome, beyond expectations!

  • 370 Attendees
  • 75+ Speakers: Laura Merling (@magicmerl), Jeff Lawson (@jeffiel), John Musser(@johnmusser), Daniel Jacobson(@daniel_jacobson), Peter Orlowsky (@porlowsky), John Sheehan (@johnsheehan), Albert Wenger (@albertwenger) and many more!!
  • 25+ Sponsors: Alcatel-Lucent, Intel, Swagger, Nginx, Mashape, Ping Identity…

We are looking forward to the next API Strategy conference!! As soon…

Read more

Publishers and B2B v’s B2C API Value

February 24th, 2012 |

Jack Marshall at Digitimes posted a great article this week on Publishers entering the API Era – definitely worth a read. We’re seeing many of the same dynamics across APIs 3scale manage also (both in text media, data, video and music). It’s interesting to see various trends play out andth ere are arguably two distinct high level types of APIs emerging in the publishing space which are not always distinguished:

  • Business-to-Business Data Publishing: companies such as Reuters, Bloomberg and Lexis Nexis have long published data in a Business-to-Business sense and are increasingly turning to APIs to help make this process seamless for their customers. The data can be sliced and diced by API in ways which via previous means such as terminal access just wasn’t possible. Business models also clearly revolve around the sale of …

    Read more